Access our complete database of caregivers and families.

Dr. Phil Loves Us
The Dr. Phil Show uses Companies as a resource for guests on the show.
Learn More

I am so pleased with your site! I had an account with another online site and I didn't like it's setup or maneuverability. I have been on yours for an hour and I love it! Thanks!
Wichita, Ks
I wanted to surprise my wife with a 40th birthday party but needed help. I found a wonderful persone within 2 hours of registering. Thanks for a wonderful service.
Lincoln, NE
Read More

Babysitter: Maura

Basic Information
First Name:MauraBabysitter
Last Login: Over 120 days
Location: Santa Clara, CA 95050
Level of Education:Some College but Non-Graduate
Spoken Languages:English, French, Portuguese
Driver's License:Yes
Has Vehicle:Yes
Additional Profiles

To view contact information, references and more:

or if already a member,

Nanny Experience: 10+ years of experience caring for ages 3 to 13+ with family sizes up to 4
Babysitting Experience: 5 years of experience caring for ages 5 to 13+ with family sizes up to 5
Certifications:First Aid,CPR
Can Swim:Yes
Past childcare experience and qualifications:
Children are my passion; I love to take care of them, nurture them, teach them new things, play with them. I have a great maternal instinct and bond fast with children; I know how to nourish their strengths, and support them in their weak areas. Good nutrition, exercise and lots of love are my main believes in raising happy kids. Also, I believe in positive discipline, using a firm but gentle approach as well as a reward system. I can recognize and respect the different learning styles in children and act accordingly with each individual. Children feel safe and secure with me. I have been working with elementary school children for over 10 years as an educator in regular and special education. I also raised two wonderful children. I am multilingual and a gourmet cook. I love animals, nature, any form of art, and enjoy individual sports. Personal and professional references are available on demand.

Interests and Availability
Position Duration:Full-time,Part-time
Childcare Interests:This babysitter would prefer to care for children ages 2 to 11 with family sizes up to 4
I am willing to care for:Children with Disabilities
Rate: $22 - 25 per hour
This schedule is valid
starting 10/1/2012







Early Morning (6a-9a)              
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)            
Late Evening (9-12)            
Overnight (12a-6a)              
Need a babysitter now?This babysitter is normally available on short notice!