Access our complete database of caregivers and families.

Dr. Phil Loves Us
The Dr. Phil Show uses Care4hire.com Companies as a resource for guests on the show.
Learn More


Testimonials
I am so pleased with your site! I had an account with another online site and I didn't like it's setup or maneuverability. I have been on yours for an hour and I love it! Thanks!
Brinda
Wichita, Ks
I wanted to surprise my wife with a 40th birthday party but needed help. I found a wonderful persone within 2 hours of registering. Thanks for a wonderful service.
Tyler
Lincoln, NE
Read More

Babysitter: Lucy

Basic Information
ID#:469797
First Name:LucyBabysitter
Gender:Female
Age:31
Last Login: Within 30 days
Location: New York, NY 10025
 
 
Level of Education:College Degree
Spoken Languages:Spanish
Driver's License:Yes
Has Vehicle:No
Smokes:No

To view contact information, references and more:

or if already a member,

Experience
Nanny Experience: 10+ years of experience caring for ages Infant to 13+ with family sizes up to 4
Babysitting Experience: 10+ years of experience caring for ages Infant to 13+ with family sizes up to 4
Certifications:First Aid,CPR,Red Cross Babysitter,Childcare and Babysitting Safety (CABS)
Can Swim:Yes
Past childcare experience and qualifications:
My goal as a babysitter is to provide the same high level of care, attention, and encouragement that a family member would provide your child. I always uphold the house rules and your values as a parent. I am a NY-state certified EMT, so your child will be very safe with me. I will engage your child in stimulating activities, appropriate by age. Babysitting is my main source of income, so I take it very seriously and am completely reliable. I am a former camp counselor at the School of the Art Institute of Chicago, and I have training in creative art therapy (music, dance, and visual art). If you have a young child, we can spend time together reading / story-telling, making art and music, and playing make believe. For older children, based on your child's interests we might make music, talk about life, play outside, or do homework -- I am a very supportive with homework needs. I am happy to prepare meals and snacks and do light housework. I graduated with honors from Bryn Mawr College in 2008. I am currently available for a fulltime position -- this could be a perfect fit for a family with an infant or toddler. Looking forward to seeing if we'd be a great fit!

Interests and Availability
Position Duration:Full-time,Part-time,Short-term
Childcare Interests:This babysitter would prefer to care for children ages Infant to 13+ with family sizes up to 2
Rate: $20 - 25 per hour
This schedule is valid
starting 1/1/2012

Mon

Tue

Wed

Thu

Fri

Sat

Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  
Need a babysitter now?This babysitter is normally available on short notice!